Building Regulations Advisory Committee (BRAC) - Member Reappointments x8 (Reappointment)

Body: Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
Appointing Department: Department for Levelling Up, Housing & Communities
Sectors: Energy, Regulation, Science & Technology
Location: DLUHC, Fry Building, 2 Marsham Street, London SW1P 4DF
Skills required: Regulation
Number of Vacancies: N/A
Remuneration: This is a non-salaried public appointment but the Department will pay reasonable expenses for attending meetings, including working parties, and other Committee business.
Time Requirements: Three main meetings a year plus preparatory and follow up work with the secretarial office and input into BRAC working groups (approximately 10 days per annum in total).


An announcement has been made on the outcome of this appointment.

On 25 May 2022 Lord Greenhalgh, Minister for Building Safety and Fire, reappointed Aman Sharma, Benjamin Ansell, Craig Ferrans, Diane Marshall, Joanna Clarke, Jonathan Vanstone, Judith Schulz and Richard Smith as Members of the Building Regulations Advisory Committee for a further 1 year and 5 months, commencing on 25 July 2022 and terminating on 31 December 2023.

Date: 07/06/2022

View Announcement

Vacancy Description


Person Specification


How to Apply


This is a reappointment

Return to Search