Health Research Authority - Non-Executive Directors (Reappointment)

Appointing Department: Department of Health and Social Care
Number of Vacancies: 1


An announcement has been made on the outcome of this appointment.

Dr Nicole Mather and Andrew George have been re-appointed as Non-Executive Directors of the Health Research Authority (HRA) for 3 years from 1 January 2022. Richard Cooper has been re-appointed as Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee of the HRA for 3 years from 1 February 2022.

The appointments will involve a time commitment of 2 to 3 days per month. Remuneration for the roles will be at a rate of £7,883 per annum, with the Audit and Risk Committee Chair remunerated at a rate of £13,137 per annum.

These appointments are made in accordance with the Cabinet Office Code of Governance for Public Appointments. The regulation of public appointments against the requirements of this Code is carried out by the Commissioner for Public Appointments.

The appointments are made on merit and political activity played no part in the decision process. However, in accordance with the Code, there is a requirement for appointees’ political activity (if any declared) to be made public. None have declared any political activity.

Date: 16/09/2021

View Announcement

This is a reappointment

Return to Search