Human Tissue Authority (HTA) (Reappointment)

Appointing Department: Department of Health and Social Care
Number of Vacancies: 4


An announcement has been made on the outcome of this appointment.

Dr Sam Abdalla, Mrs Amanda Gibbon, Professor Andy Hall and Professor Anthony Warrens have been re-appointed as Members of the Human Tissue Authority, each for a second term of three years from 20th October 2017. Amanda is also Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee.

The re-appointments will involve a time commitment of 2 to 3 days per month. Remuneration for the Member roles will be at a rate of £7,883 per annum, and the Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee receives £13,137 per annum.

These re-appointments are made in accordance with the Cabinet Office Code of Governance for Public Appointments. The regulation of public appointments against the requirements of this Code is carried out by the Commissioner for Public Appointments.

The re-appointments are made on merit and political activity played no part in the decision process. However, in accordance with the Code, there is a requirement for appointees’ political activity (if any declared) to be made public. None have declared any political activity.

Date: 22/08/2017

View Announcement

This is a reappointment

Return to Search