Chair (Exemption)

Body: Oil and Gas Authority
Appointing Department: Department of Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Number of Vacancies: 1


An announcement has been made on the outcome of this appointment.

Frances Morris-Jones has today (10th April) been confirmed as the interim Chair of the Oil and Gas Authority (OGA).

Ms Morris-Jones has served on the OGA board as a Non-Executive Director (NED) since 2015. She has over 35 years’ experience in the energy sector, including senior executive positions for companies such as BP.

Following a recent unsuccessful appointment process for a permanent Chair, Ms Morris-Jones will serve as the interim Chair until 31st March 2019 while a new competition is run to recruit her successor.

The Oil and Gas Authority was created in 2015 and its role is to regulate, influence and promote the UK oil and gas industry in order to maximise the economic recovery of the UK’s oil and gas resources (MER UK).

This is an exemption

Return to Search