Regional Flood and Coastal Committee - Reappointments (Reappointment)

Body: Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC)
Appointing Department: Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs
Sector: Environment, Food & Rural Affairs
Location: Various
Number of Vacancies: N/A
Time Requirements: N/A


An announcement has been made on the outcome of this appointment.

RFCC chair reappointments have been announced.

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs is pleased to announce the reappointment of six RFCC chairs for a further term when their current terms end on 30 June 2021. These appointments will run from 1 July 2021 until 30 June 2025, unless stated otherwise:

• Eddy Poll, chair of Anglian (Northern) RFCC
• Shirel Stedman, chair of English Severn and Wye RFCC
• Martin Hurst, chair of Southern RFCC
• Vij Randeniya, chair of Trent RFCC
• David Jenkins, chair of Wessex RFCC (until 31 August 2024)
• Colin Mellors, chair of Yorkshire RFCC

The appointment followed procedures set out in the Ministerial Governance Code for Public Appointments which came into force on 1 January 2017. There is a requirement for appointees’ political activity (if significant) to be declared. Richard has not declared any significant political activity during the past five years

Date: 29/06/2021

View Announcement

Vacancy Description


Person Specification


How to Apply


This is a reappointment

Return to Search