Student Loans Company Board Member Reappointment (Reappointment)

Body: Student Loans Company
Appointing Department: Department for Education
Location: uk
Number of Vacancies: 2
Remuneration: £12,000 PA
Time Requirements: 10 meetings pa


An announcement has been made on the outcome of this appointment.

The Department for Education ministers, and ministers in the devolved administrations, have appointed Charlotte Moar and Stephen Tetlow MBE as non-executive members of the Student Loans Company board. They will both take up post for 3 years from 7 May 2019.

Neither candidate has declared any involvement in political activities, or recorded any conflicts of interest. Re-appointments have been approved for 3 board members:
•Natalie Elphicke OBE and Simon Devonshire OBE (whose terms of appointment have been extended by 3 years from 1 April 2019)
•David Gravells (whose term of appointment has been extended by 18 months from 1 April 2019)

Natalie Elphicke has declared that she is married to a Conservative Party MP.

They will each receive a basic remuneration rate of £12,000 per annum, rising to a maximum of £17,000 per annum depending on additional responsibilities undertaken.

Vacancy Description


Person Specification


This is a reappointment

Return to Search