The Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) (Reappointment)

Appointing Department: Department of Health and Social Care
Number of Vacancies: 1


An announcement has been made on the outcome of this appointment.

The following people have been appointed as non-executive directors of MHRA for 3 years:
•Dr Barbara Bannister – for a second term from 1 September 2018
•Professor Bruce Campbell – for a second term from 1 September 2018
•Stephen Lightfoot – for a second term from 1 September 2018

The appointments will involve a time commitment of 2 to 3 days per month. Remuneration for the roles will be at a rate of £7,883 per year for the non-executive director role.

These appointments are made in accordance with the Cabinet Office Code of Governance for Public Appointments.

The appointments are made on merit and political activity played no part in the decision process. However, in accordance with the code, there is a requirement for appointees’ political activity (if any declared) to be made public. None have declared any political activity.

Date: 06/09/2018

View Announcement

This is a reappointment

This post is NOT regulated by The Commissioner for Public Appointments.

Return to Search